Return to Indian Scout Long Chrome Tip Compatible Exhaust Pipes
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent exhaust, excellent customer support November 3, 2020
Reviewer: Jacob from San Diego, CA United States  
I'm one of those oddballs who wants a fairly quiet exhaust for my 2019 Indian Scout. I had put on a Vance & Hines 4'' exhaust and found it extremely too loud for my liking, especially on the freeway. I liked the sound on acceleration but the droning while cruising was so annoying I took them off after a month and put the stock exhaust back on.

Once I got my TAB's, the sound for me was perfect. It's nearly as loud as the V&H when you get on the throttle but purrs nicely while cruising. In California, the cruising speed on the freeway is 80mph. At that speed I can hear the exhaust, but it's not drowning out everything, including my helmet intercom. It has a good thump on idle, but won't piss off the neighbors too much. Sharp cracks of the throttle sound mean and powerful, and going through a tunnel or overpass will bring a smile to your face.

Customer service helped me decide on the 1.75'' baffle and they were spot on.  I highly recommend this size if you value your hearing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4" Slash Cut tips - 2017 Indian Scout September 21, 2020
Reviewer: Justin from KASSON, MN United States  
These slip-ons really gave my bike a super mean note I was looking for...huge improvement in sound and weight over stock.  Performance intake and a tune next to round things out.  Highly recommend these guys.  Casey was super rad and helpful.  I will be fitting my Roadmaster next!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pipes and service! June 17, 2020
Reviewer: KB from MCKINNEY, TX United States  
Awesome pipes! Fit and finish is outstanding and very easy install. Much louder than stock but not obnoxiously so—sound amazing at idle.

Service was outstanding! Casey was great and made sure my order was shipped correctly with the addition of the 1.75 baffles.

Great product, great service, couldn’t be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 8, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Carney from Wynantskill, NY United States  
None of the you tube videos do these pipes justice.  They sound great live and in person.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Product!!! Outstanding Service!!! May 16, 2020
Reviewer: Scott from Culpeper, VA United States  
Installed a set of Long Chromes on my 2019 Indian Scout 1133cc.  Combined with a K&N Air Filter and a Dynojet PV-3, the bike has transformed into a powerhouse that demands respect and delivers major performance with a stout attitude.  The pipes deliver a smooth, deep, rich tone and clearly announce acceleration on demand.  The finish was flawless, like looking at two cylindrical mirrors.  Since they were not yet on the bike, I took the opportunity to apply some MAAS polish and MAAS protectant prior to breaking out the wrenches.  Installation was straightforward and smooth.  Be aware that 2019 and up require a stainless M8 flanged nut for the forward mount, the OEM pipes have a welded nut in that position.  Casey and Justin were awesome and addressed all my questions.  Your bike will definately turn heads!  If you are looking for a premier exhaust system, these deliver without reservation!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sound October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Roberto M. from Katy, TX United States  
These slip ons look great especially with the design on the straight cut tips. The only issue I had was somewhere along the way Indian started welding both nuts on their stock mufflers instead of having one that comes completely off like in the instructions and video.  So I had to go buy one to tighten the top muffler and it's not chrome like everything else. It wasn't a huge deal but for the price on these, it would be nice if the nut was welded on both mufflers or at least included a loose one with the hardware. The sound is a huge improvement from stock and loud so other drivers can hear you coming. I wasn't sure if they would bother me after a while but it's not too loud when riding. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to upgrade their scout without going the full exhaust route.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome April 24, 2019
Reviewer: Marty  
Awesome sound the video does not do justice you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Mufflers and Service! September 22, 2017
Reviewer: John Johnson from Culleoka, TN United States  
I purchased these mufflers for my wife's Scout 60 with the objective of improving the sound, reducing the weight over the OEM mufflers and reducing the heat produced by the OEM cat's.  Justin and Casey took the time to work with my wife on selecting just the right baffles and tips.  The construction is of the highest quality and installation was easy and problem free.  Most of all, the system performs and looks great!  We couldn't ask for more....

Was this review helpful to you?