Return to Night Rod Special Stage 1 Kit
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 19, 2020
Reviewer: John Coatter from Akron , OH United States  
Outstanding customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stage 1 kit for V-Rod September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Peter Wolf from Queen Creek, AZ United States  
Everything arrived as expected. Easy install and the Power Vision is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit April 25, 2019
Reviewer: James K Strosnider from OHIO United States  
After reading looking at all exhaust options,  watching several videos and reading tons of reviews this kit was the clear choice for my upgrade (sound and performance). Installation was simple with instructions provided. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tab Stage One Kit: November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Sparticus from Santee, CA, USA  
First I'd like to thank Casey for really taking the time to thoroughly answer my questions regarding the kit.
I was concerned my night rod special wouldn't be loud enough for my tastes with their slash cut no baffle slip-ons. I've had many bikes, mostly sportbikes and I'm an exhaust hound. Well I'm very pleased with loud and deep throaty sound. Put it this way, now I ride with ear plugs and a big grin! Thanks Tab. Good Job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Gud product October 9, 2018
Reviewer: ariel aquino from Daly City, CA United States  
Gud product and way difference from the manufacture stock satisfied. Everything is in order but only missing is the dvd to download the upgrades. I will be happy if uou could send me one tnx again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great kit for the money June 14, 2018
Reviewer: Jason E. Rodriguez from WERNERSVILLE, PA United States  
The only problem I have with the kit is shipping should be free with the purchase. The amount the consumer pay for the kit expensive but well worth it,every other place that sells high end quality product the cost of shipping is free. After you get over the shipping cost and receive the kit it is easy to install and works great.  Not only do they give you paper instruction they have plenty of tab produced installation video that  made easy to install kit. Plus the hat they send is nice and comfortable, and cleaver way for free advertisement.

TAB Performance Response - Jason, thank you first of all for the great review.  I do want to just make note that no matter the company the cost of shipping if it is free is baked into the purchase price.  We charge shipping completely based on your location so you only pay what it costs us to send.  If we were to offer free shipping like many of our competitors it is very likely that the purchase price or total cost would be slightly higher to ensure we cover the most expensive shipping locations.  I hope this may provide some insight as to the benefit of just paying shipping vs. the common marketing used by many companies to include shipping in the retail price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loud pipes October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Michael from Kinross, Mpumalanga South Africa  
My V Rod is like my second wife, only problem is that she has always given me the silent treatment. This makes it very difficult for our relationship and I struggle to love her. So I have decided to give her a good climax to make her come alive. After I filled her double with a short fat tab performance pipe, I can't get her to shut up. She sounds so beautiful and unique, a little different than the traditional harley sound, more like a -  I have power sound. I have guys drooling over her now, but she is mine, only I get to ride her.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Install was a breeze and I love the sound and powe August 28, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Loney from Milton, ON Canada  
All the parts shipped as ordered and the colour instructions were easy to follow.  I used the video on YouTube to supplement the instructions.

I like how all the OEM connectors are used and not left open.

The sound is unreal and the power is definitely noticeable.  That surge of power over 5000 rpm seems to be tuned out though. Rather, it's smooth delivery all the way to redline.

The reason it doesn't get five starts is the fit of the pipes. I got the baffled turn out and they MOSTLY fit. It seems like the bracket on the bottom pipe wasn't welded in quite the correct place so I wasn't able to bolt the two pipes together in the middle and the bottom one looks just a bit off.  The clamps and the bolts that do fit hold it just fine and you can't really see it's not quite all together. As for the pipes not being straight, I figured it gives it some character.

You can't go wrong with this kit, especially with all the options for exhaust pipes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Night Rod Special Stage 1 Kit August 6, 2017
Reviewer: joe holloway from Mt. Pearl, NL Canada  
instructions and install were very easy just watch the youtube tab videos .low end grunt is more like a groan mid and top end rev freely be ready to hang on from 4000rpm to the redline . the non baff shorttys are L O U D I might have to install drag baffels I also installed the super intake  am very pleased except someone forgot to send  my Tab Performance hat

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Stage 1 kit July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Zachary Burkhart from Fort Wayne , IN United States  
Very pleased with my purchase never got my free hat that was stated tho :/

TAB Performance Comment: Hat was sent.  Anytime there is an issue please shoot us an email and we will make it right.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items