Return to V-ROD Stage 1 Kit
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stage 1 Kit April 1, 2020
Reviewer: Otis Owen from Lynchburg, VA United States  
Purchased the Stage 1 Kit to take my 2002 VRSCA V-Rod and give it some more life. Package came in a timely manner. Everything i needed to complete the job was included, the tuner is very user friendly and then pipes I got were the turn out non baffled man they really wake the sound up of the bike. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tab Performance Stage 1 kit November 12, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick brady from MADISON, AL United States  
I am very satisfied with the stage 1 kit that I received. Everything arrived well packaged and in good time.  Also, most importantly, the kit fit my bike and is of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Kit May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Silverton, OR United States  
The slash cut slip ons with baffles sound great. Installation of kit components was easy. I had to have the ECU on my 2002 VRSCA updated to the latest firmware at the factory (to provide VIN support) before the Power Vision would send a tune to the bike. Once the bike was ready, I spent less than 5 minutes in the dealership parking lot sending a pre-configured tune to the bike before i ride it home.

I had ridden about 200 miles on the bike with slip ons and K&N filter installed (no tune) and the bike was running fine but power and throttle response were highly affected. With the entire kit properly installed, the bike sounds and performs better than before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Just Right April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Tim from West Creek, NJ United States  
The kit is just right. Quick, easy, and loud!  The hardest part was getting the old mufflers off. The years of rust made it a little challenging. But with some water displacement formula number 40, and a rubber mallet, the pipes came off.

With the new slip-on pipes, I had to aim the turn-out opening down a bit, as it was quite loud.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I was after June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Simon Holden from St Peter Port Guernsey, Guernsey United Kingdom  
This kit for a 2003 Centenary VRSCA V-rod was exactly what I was after. I'd always been a bit precious about keeping the whole original set-up but the exhaust note, slightly too fluted (girly) look and snatchy fueling had always niggled at me if I'm honest. I finally got round to doing something about it 15 years after buying the bike and it feels like new again. Much more aggressive stance with the bobbed pipes, an awesome throaty and much deeper exhaust, and more burbled and growl going down the gears and up the revs respectively. It's given the bike real presence again. Turning heads today (2018) as it first did when I first road mine on UK streets in 2003. Pretty chuffed. Good work TAB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vrod stage 1 kit....amazing March 13, 2018
Reviewer: Neil from Sedbergh, cumbria United Kingdom  
I was a little concerned about ordering especially as i am in the UK. I asked some questions, i got a response from Justin that immediatly put my mind at rest. I ordered the kit for my 2008 vrod, the delivery was so quick and seamless, i paid some import tax, but who cares. I have since fitted the kit and followed the instructions and video on youtube, I have no mechanical knowledge, but i found fitting easy. Although the weather in the UK is s*** at the best of times i had to get her down the road to see the difference. And boy, it sounds amazing, i would say loud but that would be a lie, its mental loud. The power is even and smooth, the fuel manager has done its job. I would advise anybody thinking about it to stop and just buy it, you wont regret it. Thank you Justin and Tab Performance, i have a grin on my face from ear to ear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 V-Rod Stage 1 Kit December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin from Hummelstown, PA United States  
Great product. Super intake is a Masterpiece. Too bad it is covered up with a cover. All parts work as advertised and the sound is excellent with the baffles I got from TAB Performance. Definitely recommend this kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy install June 14, 2017
Reviewer: RON STEIN from MINNEAPOLIS, MN United States  
The install of the stage 1 kit was easy and fast. The best part was the U Tube video that was very well done and easy to understand. Great job TAB PERFORMANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stage one kit was a perfect buy for me June 6, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Schultz from Hedgesville, WV United States  
Love this product would recommend put on first time bike runs perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than expected April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Bernie from Pennsylvania, United States  
I couldn't be happier with the Stage 1 Kit I purchased for my 2004 V Rod. Easy to install and runs and sounds great. Shipped very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items