Return to Yamaha Star Replacement Baffles for 4" Slip-ons
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Sound March 26, 2021
Reviewer: John Briggs from Blue Ridge, TX United States  
I changed from the 2.5 to the 1.75 baffles and am very happy. I like the 2.5 around town but they start to drone on the highway so the 1.75 are better in that regard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! October 20, 2020
Reviewer: greg fails from HAMILTON, OH United States  
I ordered  the 1.75 baffles after having the 2.5 for over a year. If you want loud go 2.5 but if you want a deep smooth rumble do the 1.75s. I noticed a little  power gain in throttle  response  by doing this as well . To ME 1.75s are perfect all the way around !! Nice work TAB and all you do keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2.5” baffles August 10, 2020
Reviewer: Alton Elam from Weatherford, TX United States  
Great sounding. Had the 1.75” and thought I might like a bit louder. They are not really all that much louder but I’m definitely satisfied. Though I’d never get the 1.75s out on one side and had a heck of a time getting the new ones in on the other side. The muffler housing was slightly oval....anyway, penetrating oil and anti-seize compound, dead blow hammer and a block of wood and I’m good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Big difference June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Ronald Verre from Escondido, CA United States  
the zombies were too loud.  Theses are not loud enough.    Disappointed in every way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Zombie baffles May 7, 2020
Reviewer: MGK from Forest lake, MN United States  
Ordered these just in case the B.A.M sticks were not load enough but never installed them as B.A.M stick are just right would like to send them back for credit but not sure if i can

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1 1/2 baffles for 4" slip-ons December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Chip from Bessemer, AL United States  
They have a deep but not to loud sound. That's what I was looking for. Now my ears don't ring after a ride. Bike sounds great now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TAB 2.5 to 1.75 September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Tims from Cape Charles, VA United States  
Love the sound of the TAB BAMs. The 2.5's were just a little to loud for my liking. I have a Yamaha Bagger and I like my music and cell phone use. Switched to the 1.75 baffles which they show on a video how to properly do it. The were just right on loudness. Again, great sound. Great company. Great product. A lot of us Yamaha Star Venture Riders are using there product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Zombies to 2.5" August 30, 2019
Reviewer: Douglas Strain from Osceola, WI United States  
Zombies were fine but just to loud for me on the Hwy now with the 2.5"s on it I think it's now the perfect sound.

Was this review helpful to you?